Video – Alabama Police Detain Citizen

pub-safety
Alabama Police

via Tumblr.

Based on evidence presented in this vid, do we know for sure the officer did not have reasonable suspicion to detain this man?

Under certain circumstances the Supreme Court allows police to lie. This is one of them.

Could the officer have detained this man based on a general physical and clothing description, or screenshot from a security camera depicting the image of a rape suspect in the area?

Frankly, back in my police work days, when I approached and politely questioned in public a person who did not respond like the average law abiding citizen, my level of anxiety rose and my suspicions became greater.

I lied many times as to why I was questioning or detaining a person.

For my own personal safety I was not about to tip my hand by informing a person I detained that I suspected them of committing a violent or felony crime. Doing so would make sense, tactically.

When I detained a possible robbery suspect, I’d begin the questioning by asking if they have any info or knowledge of a burglary that occurred around the corner, placing them at ease, having them believe I was not looking for them, thereby opening the door for the suspect to be more cooperative thinking he’s in the clear.

What I see in this vid is an officer patrolling his beat, doing his job of keeping the residents safe in their beds.

I also see a citizen who instantly distrusts the police and seems to have a problem with the officer trying to protect his neighbors and community.

The extended video:

After locating and watching this 11:00 minute video of the same police stop, I’m thinking I met plenty of dudes like Corey, talkative sinners.

Many sinners in the Brooklyn community I served were more polished than Corey, employing a well practiced Rap, sharing a smooth smile while attempting to portray themselves as peaceful people.

You have to keep in mind, sadly The Street Culture Baltimore Mom of The Year struggled to keep her depressed teen son Michael from embracing, takes hold of and influences youngsters at a very young age.

Developing and perfecting skills such as lies, deceit and fraud are integral to surviving in The Street Culture, as well as the culture of Child Abuse and Neglect that harms most all children who mature into young teens embracing and fueling The Street Culture.

Opposed to a guy who flees or fights, I can envision a slick sinner; a guy who likes to talk his way out of trouble, incorporating the camera when offering his smily face “Not me, Officer, I’m cool” Rap, or his indignant “I know my rights” Rap, while strapped with a Glock in his waistband.

Quick story. Very early in my career I’m assigned to a foot post in Alphabet City when a 911 call for auto-stripping around the corner from my post is assigned to a sector car. Bored as heck I decide to walk around the corner to see what’s up.

Rounding the corner I learn the sector car has already arrived on the scene and is questioning a suspect before cuffing him.

What happens next will remain etched in my mind FOREVER.

One of the arrestee’s companions, a man in his mid-thirties lurking in the area, his t-shirt tucked into his jeans, a brown paper bag tucked into his waistband, approached a more seasoned officer, rudely protesting his friend’s arrest.

He was within three feet of the officer when the officer reached for the paper bag, deftly removing it while calmly announcing, “I’ve got a gun here.”

“Huh, did I just see that? Did a guy with a gun tucked in his waistband just get up in a cop’s face?”

This one experience went a long way toward shaping how I deal with people when representing The People in an official capacity.

This eye-opening experience also alerted me to the fact that I had to take my head out of my butt and become more observant. The seasoned officer who spied the gun later told me he discerned the shape of handgun’s grip in the bag. I thanked him for the lesson in police work.

With that said, I’ve learned there are some really screwed up people in our world, capable of doing ‘anything’.

One of the challenges of being a cop is trying not to judge a book by its cover while keeping in mind, “People are capable of doing or saying ‘anything’.”

SHOCKING VIDEO: Little Girl Gets Beating Of A Lifetime, But Mama Doesn’t Mind

#TakePrideInParenting
#EndChildAbuseNeglect
#ProtectKidsFromIrresponsibleCaregivers

 

Please Leave a Somewhat Readable Reply

