Charles Blow: In Charleston, a millennial race terrorist | National columnists | Kentucky.com

 Charles Blow: In Charleston, a millennial race terrorist

June 22, 2015

red-dotCharles Blow asks important questions, “Who radicalized Roof? Who passed along the poison? We must never be lulled into a false belief that racism is dying off with older people.”

http://www.kentucky.com/2015/06/22/3912721_charles-blow-in-charleston-a-millennial.html

Hi. Perhaps I am being naively simplistic, however, I am thinking if more people, in particular single females, begin to responsibly raise children who are fairly happy kids, maturing into teens and adults who DO NOT flood popular music with lyrics depicting hate, disrespect, violence, poison drug sales, and very little respect for females who more often than not, are characterized as witches and bhoers, or less than human, undeserving of respect, much like the ignorant Americans of our past who embraced the human ignorance we call racism…

…I’m thinking if fuel was not being fed to the fire, the fire will extinguish itself.

People won’t hate on people they do not fear. Removing the reason for fear, ends the hate. Again, I am probably being extremely simplistic asking my fellow humans to recognize a majority of human beings become fearful when they hear people acting crazy and promoting hate.

Sadly many human will stereotype, believing an entire population is responsible for craziness when they nurture children who rap and write about harming peaceful people in the communities they live in.

What really makes me sad are people who write to incite, for notoriety and profit, without a hint of wanting to learn the core reason for why many kids are so angry.

Their writings rarely include finding real solutions so kids no longer experience depression causing them to characterize their moms, sisters, grandmas and aunts as less than human witches and bhores, much like some or many ignorant Americans characterized African hostages of early American slavery.

Lucky for me, I grew up with Motown musicians who wrote and composed sounds that made me, my friends and neighbors dance and smile. Their music told me, and influenced me, to believe they are good people, deserving of my admiration and respect. As I matured Stevie came along, Sly Stone visited my life, Jimi came along too. All these men wrote and performed some of the greatest peaceful music filled with love that has ever been ever produced, and I was there to witness it all.

Gotta tell ya, I feel pretty lucky to grow up during the period of American history these mega-talented American men and women were making me smile, AND I was able to witness them share their musical magic during their prime.

Their music influenced and conditioned a young, developing me to respect and admire them for their peacefulness and talent, loving and purchasing their music was my way of thanking them for sharing it. No doubt my life would have many fewer happy moments and smiles in it, if it were not for these talented American composers, lyricists and musicians.

Unfortunately, young people today, they wake up in the morning, tuning into contemporary music stations, hearing performers rapping or singing about anti-social activities that might possible scare the heck out of them, causing them to fear these musicians and performers, not wanting to respect them because they are abhorred by the messages being conveyed in the sounds they produce.

I was about ten-years-old when I began building a music collection of 45s and record albums. It was not the lyrics that attracted me, it was the musical production that caught my ear. I could not even discern the lyrics for many bands or performers, didn’t matter cause I liked the sound of a particular voice or harmonies and the musical sounds they made.

I have a feeling kids today aren’t much different. They listen to beats and rhythms they like, the lyrics being secondary or unimportant.

I have a feeling if most young people where really listening to the lyrics, grasping their meaning, understanding the anti-social behaviors inspiring the lyrics, and how peaceful people are emotionally and physically harmed by these anti-social behaviors, they might view these performers differently then I viewed the peaceful American music makers back in my day, before women were characterized as less than human creatures by many of their rap hip hop artist sons and daughters.

Americans of African descent who wrote and performed music during my formative years ‘conditioned’ me to believe they are no different from most all freedom loving Americans. As far as I was concerned they are cool, talented people I would like to meet and/or watch perform.

Is it possible popular Americans of African descent, today are writing and performing music that in many people’s minds inspires hatred and fear, leading these people to believe the performers are not worthy of respect or even fit to share in the blessings of our free society?

Considering the size of our population and the number of kids from every single American community who grow up feeling unloved or emotionally abandon by their parent(s), kids who suffer abuse, neglect and maltreatment during a period in their lives when they MOST need attention and guidance, I am not surprised when some of these kids vent in a violent fashion.

Another thing that does not surprise me is the silence I witness when I ask people why all Motown music artists wrote beautiful music praising and adoring women, yet many of today’s popular and aspiring music performers really do not inspire much love or respect for our moms, sisters, grandmas daughter and aunts.

Right now I am thankful the overwhelming majority of my American neighbors simply want to live peaceful lives, raising peaceful children who further aide our species toward following the footsteps of the outside intelligence that seeded us here a million years ago to study our development, or perhaps wager whether or not we evolve into a intelligent, peaceful life form. 🙂

I’d wager we can, well before the next asteroid strike has us following the footsteps of Dino, Fred and family.

Victims of Child Abuse:

Read popular American rapper Tupac Amaru Shakur (Lesane Parish Crooks; June 16, 1971 – September 13, 1996) lyrics to learn about his love-hate relationship with his mom, his great disappointment with his dad, and about Tupac’s frequent suicidal thoughts.

Read about how Tupac’s drug addicted mother accepted proceeds of the harmful anti-social acts Tupac raps/writes about committing against his peaceful neighbors. I have to tell you, reading Tupac’s lyrics brings back a lot memories of the horrific emotional child abuse I witnessed during the nearly twelve year I provided police services to Shawn Carter’s community.

https://knutesniche.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/tupac-thats-just-the-way.png

https://knutesniche.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/tupac-dearmama-lyrics.png

Shawn “Jay Z” Carter (born December 4, 1969) is another victim of child abuse/neglect who raps/writes about the physical harm and fear he caused to his peaceful neighbors and community.

Reading Shawn “Jay Z” Carter describe the pain he caused to his neighbors and community, brought back painful memories, causing me experience much of the same anxiety and pain I experienced from personally witnessing the physical and emotional pain young Shawn Carter caused to individuals as well as an entire housing complex and surrounding neighborhoods.

https://knutesniche.files.wordpress.com/2015/06/shawn-jayz-carter-brooklyns-finest.png

In 1987, the same year emotionally depressed 2015 Grammy winner Kendrick Lamar was born, songwriter Suzanne Vega wrote a song about child abuse and VICTIM DENIAL that was nominated for a Grammy.

Suzanne nailed it, parents and caregivers do the most horrific things to their kids, yet many kids will defend their abusers, blaming themselves for their “blues,” bruises and injuries before admitting a parent/caretaker harmed them.

“Yes I think I’m okay I walked into the door again

Well, if you ask that’s what I’ll say

And it’s not your business anyway”

http://www.kidsmatterinc.org/for-families/abuse-and-neglect-resources/emotional-abuse

https://knutesniche.wordpress.com/2015/06/04/dr-joy-degruy-addresses-black-depression-violence-and-healing/

#protect-kids-from-irresponsible-caregivers-and-errant-asteroids

Please Leave a Somewhat Readable Reply

