Laura Ingraham Blames “Deficit Of Fathers” For Violence In Neighborhoods Like Baltimore

red-dothttp://www.kidsmatterinc.org/for-families/abuse-and-neglect-resources/emotional-abuse

https://knutesniche.wordpress.com/2015/06/04/dr-joy-degruy-addresses-black-depression-violence-and-healing/

red-dot

via (104) Avery Jarman – Laura Ingraham Blames “Deficit Of Fathers” For….

http://mediamatters.org/video/2015/05/26/laura-ingraham-blames-deficit-of-fathers-for-vi/203763

Laura Ingraham Blames “Deficit Of Fathers” For Violence In Neighborhoods Like Baltimore

On May 26 2015, while sharing a chat about American crime with O’Reilly, Laura Ingraham mentioned “Moms do the best they can.”

With all due respect to Ms. Ingraham, my life experiences and my common sense tell me MOST moms do a good job, however I witnessed a population of mothers who have little clue about raising and nurturing children to become peaceful, fairly well adjusted teens and adults.

Early in my police career when I was assigned to a Brooklyn community a few of my training officers advised to be prepared to experience “culture shock.” When I asked what is meant by “culture shock,” I was told, “You’ll find out.”

I did find out what “culture shock” is, though it was not a culture of violence and harmful anti-social activities many were insinuating I would be shocked by.

The aspect of this Brooklyn, NY community that shocked me to the core was witnessing children being emotionally scarred by a “culture of child abuse/neglect” that Kendrick Lamar raps and speaks about some twenty-five years after I first witnessed the “culture of child abuse” that today CONTINUES damaging many individuals and their communities.

In his 2015 Grammy winning rap performance of, “I,” Kendrick Lamar writes, “I’ve been dealing with depression ever since an adolescent.”

In a 2011 LAWeekly interview I recently read, Kendrick clearly explains what caused his early depression and why he continued to experience depression into adulthood.

https://knutesniche.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/laweekly-lamar-abuse.png

“Lamar’s parents moved from Chicago to Compton in 1984 with all of $500 in their pockets. “My mom’s one of 13 [THIRTEEN] siblings, and they all got SIX kids, and till I was 13 everybody was in Compton,” he says.”

“I’m 6 years old, seein’ my uncles playing with shotguns, sellin’ dope in front of the apartment. My moms and pops never said nothing, ’cause they were young and living wild, too. I got about 15 stories like ‘Average Joe.'”

In a October 2012 LAWeekly writer Rebecca Haithcoat interviewed Kendrick Lamar suggesting Kendrick’s, “songs are full of passion and pain.”

https://knutesniche.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/laweekly-lamar-questions.png

In my experience Kendrick’s words clearly describe the emotional pain he and his school mates suffered because they were given life by immature, irresponsible people who subjected them to horrific acts of child abuse and neglect.

Recently, Tavis Smiley and O’Reilly were talking about poverty when Tavis stated he is one of TEN children. Sadly, he revealed his NINE siblings continue to struggle while he is the only one in his family to grow and prosper.

Knowing the negative influences of “The Street” culture in her community, Baltimore grandmother Toya Graham, while still a teen begins builds a family of SIX children, one of whom, her teen son Michael Graham-Singleton, was observed trying to cause grave harm to humans attempting to protect peaceful people from harm.

In a CNN interview Ms. Graham strongly suggests, “At no time is my son a thug.”

https://knutesniche.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/child-abuseneglect-is-baltimore-mom-toya-graham-perpetuating-poverty-prejudice/

In my opinion Kendrick Lamar’s description of his immediate and extended blood relative family pretty much explains why poverty and pain continues to harm so many children…poverty and pain caused by immature, irresponsible young women who really need to stop harming their kids, beginning by building smaller families they can better care for and supervise.

Holding off building a family until acquiring some practical skills and life experience while still a teenager would also be very helpful in easing the pain and struggles of poverty many immature moms subject their children to.

I realize criticizing women and not criticizing men seems unfair.

Like it or not, agree with me or not, women are the givers of human life, and in most ancient and modern societies the primary caregivers and nurturers responsible for raising society’s young.

In America, each woman has an inalienable right to determine when she is prepared for motherhood. Married or not, men do not make that decision.

I hope this writing opens Ms. Ingraham’s and millions of other people’s eyes to the cries of child abuse/neglect many American kids experience because they were introduced to life by immature, irresponsible teens and women, aka known as moms.

#protect-kids-from-irresponsible-caregivers

Please Leave a Somewhat Readable Reply

